smoke

I write better when I smoke. Don’t ask me to reduce it to a science.

Bea Alonzo’s Tits

I don’t normally weatch Vice Ganda’s show, but I do happen to have people in the house who do. Tonight, I peeked over their shoulders and good god, there they were: Bea Alonzo’s magnificent mammaries.

Seeing as how, even after having breastfed, I still don’t have tits worth mentioning, I was entranced by her creamy mounds, teasingly revealed by a peek-a-boo blouse with an otherwise respectable neckline. It was a moment of sapphic sublimity that got me thinking: why are boobs so attractive?

I came up with five reasons. But before I get to them, let me be upfront and tell you these are the kinds of boobs that I find most attractive:

That’s Malena Morgan … as if you didn’t already know that.

If you can tear your eyes off of them beauties, we can continue.

Alright. So, the five reasons why boobs are so attractive.

Number 1. It’s biological. Nice rounded boobs are nature’s way of signalling that this female is of prime reproductive age, with a better than average chance of producing ample amounts of milk. Sometimes, nature gets it wrong, of course, but in general, that’s what good titties signify. Modern man, however, doesn’t exactly remember those biological imperatives anymore and we’ve learned to interpret our reaction to boobs as the mere activation of our libido.

Number 2. It’s sociological. Most societies with roots in Western culture are still not used to seeing those parts of a female anatomy bared. Just like they say certain Arabic men get hard from seeing ankles, most modern people are triggered by the sight of skin that is usually covered up. The opposite is true. In Africa, where tribeswomen walk around all day with their tits flopping free, the sight of a bare chest doesn’t really do much for the male population – unless it’s a pair of pale tits. In a sense, this is still a biological response of course, but I would classify it as more sociological.

Number 3. For unlucky women like me, it’s aspirational. I want boobs like those. Of course, there’s a fair amount of envy in there too, which I would rather not dwell on, thank you very much.

Number 4. For men, it’s also aspirational. Our men have been weaned on the belief that big tits equals hot chick. And hot chick equals status in the boy’s club. So, when men see tits like that, it triggers a largely unconscious train of thought: if I can get my hands on those, it’ll give me status. Hence, trophy wives for over-compensating men.

And Number 5. Goddamn, it’s TITS man!

 

Filed under: vacuity, , ,

Leave a Reply

RSS Short Puffs

  • Re-election 31 December 2008
    Maceda sez Erap consulted Narvasa and others, and they told him that the 1987 Consti prohibits only the INCUMBENT prez from re-election. Former prezzies, by their definition, face no such prohibition. But in the same breath, Maceda also sez that they know an Erap candidacy will be the subject of a disqual case – but […]
  • Escalation 30 December 2008
    I still think the Pangandaman’s shouldn’t have retaliated even if dela Paz threw the first punch. But is anyone really surprised at the escalation in the story-telling on both sides? BTW, I think we can dispense with the age angle nao.
  • Etiquette 29 December 2008
    Unless you’re spoiling for a fight, assume that the writer has some basis for what she writes. Don’t make like a lawyer and ask retarded questions in an attempt to lay the foundation for whatever point you’re trying to make.
  • Anne 28 December 2008
    Anne Curtis won best actress? Against the likes of Marian Rivera and Diana Zubiri? So what?
  • Baler 28 December 2008
    Watching Baler tomorrow. Will it be worth it?





Locations of visitors to this page

Archived Maps:
Politics & Government - Top Blogs Philippines


My site is worth $119.
How much is yours worth?

