smoke

I write better when I smoke. Don’t ask me to reduce it to a science.

Wedding Bells

As Nita’s wedding approaches – it’s this sunday – I find myself thinking more and more about getting married – and it’s scaring the shit out of me.

I mean, sure, marrying someone has always been part of the over-arching plan. But that’s part of the problem. Marriage, you see, has always been something that I would eventually do. Not something I would do in three years’ time.

Anyway, I shouldn’t be so spooked. I don’t want to infect my friend with my icy feet. So I offered her this advice instead: make sure that you have one night a week to spend with the girls – and don’t be stupid enough to spend it with the girls. LOL!

Lame.

Filed under: vacuity, , ,

5 Responses

  1. cvj says:

    You should be spooked, but then again women have their biological clocks to counteract any sense of fear.

  2. BrianB says:

    Yeah real lame. The attitude is pretty horrific as well. Doesn’t even matter who you marry huh?

  3. rom says:

    cvj: to be honest, uncle, the biological clock doesn’t really worry me too much. I’ve a long way to go, and I’m okay with adoption. 😀

    brianb: now where does it say that it doesn’t matter who I marry? 😀 seriously, bri. hehe. btw, whatever happend to brianbro?

  4. lana says:

    well, you weren’t agonizing about the fact that you have your hands full with the juggling act and all…

  5. midfield says:

    “okay with adoption po? Won’t pass on those grains? What a pity 😦

Leave a Reply

RSS Short Puffs

  • Re-election 31 December 2008
    Maceda sez Erap consulted Narvasa and others, and they told him that the 1987 Consti prohibits only the INCUMBENT prez from re-election. Former prezzies, by their definition, face no such prohibition. But in the same breath, Maceda also sez that they know an Erap candidacy will be the subject of a disqual case – but […]
  • Escalation 30 December 2008
    I still think the Pangandaman’s shouldn’t have retaliated even if dela Paz threw the first punch. But is anyone really surprised at the escalation in the story-telling on both sides? BTW, I think we can dispense with the age angle nao.
  • Etiquette 29 December 2008
    Unless you’re spoiling for a fight, assume that the writer has some basis for what she writes. Don’t make like a lawyer and ask retarded questions in an attempt to lay the foundation for whatever point you’re trying to make.
  • Anne 28 December 2008
    Anne Curtis won best actress? Against the likes of Marian Rivera and Diana Zubiri? So what?
  • Baler 28 December 2008
    Watching Baler tomorrow. Will it be worth it?





Locations of visitors to this page

Archived Maps:
Politics & Government - Top Blogs Philippines


My site is worth $119.
How much is yours worth?

