smoke

I write better when I smoke. Don’t ask me to reduce it to a science.

Bulletproof

I thought it was kinda apropos that one of the first few pictures that came out of my Anya was this suitably dramatic picture I took in a restaurant somewhere in Tomas Morato. *sighs contentedly*

The pictures came today by courier, and I have Niki to thank for that. If she hadn’t pointed me in the right direction, I never would have gotten my film processed. And now that I know where to go for processing, and now that I know they’ll send it right to my house, OMFG, look out world! LOL!

Still, I am looking forward to getting that 35mm Holga. I figger it’ll be even more convenient. And if it isn’t, what the heck? Today, my happy is bulletproof.

Filed under: lomography, ,

4 Responses

  1. Jeg says:

    Panalo. I remember the old Holgas come with black vinyl tape to take care of the light-leak problem. I see they dont have that anymore?

    Some people modify their medium format Holgas to shoot 35mm. It takes up the whole frame including the sprocket holes. Like this one. But I suppose you have to be quite handy with tools and stuff; like glue and vinyl tape.

  2. rom says:

    jeg: haha. they still leak! my Anya is a mess of electrical tape! glad you like my pics, uncle. 😀

  3. niki says:

    Your first shots!! yay!! I like the first one best 🙂 more, more! (you’re welcome rom glad you found it, hehe)

  4. […] Bulletproof […]

Leave a Reply

RSS Short Puffs

  • Re-election 31 December 2008
    Maceda sez Erap consulted Narvasa and others, and they told him that the 1987 Consti prohibits only the INCUMBENT prez from re-election. Former prezzies, by their definition, face no such prohibition. But in the same breath, Maceda also sez that they know an Erap candidacy will be the subject of a disqual case – but […]
  • Escalation 30 December 2008
    I still think the Pangandaman’s shouldn’t have retaliated even if dela Paz threw the first punch. But is anyone really surprised at the escalation in the story-telling on both sides? BTW, I think we can dispense with the age angle nao.
  • Etiquette 29 December 2008
    Unless you’re spoiling for a fight, assume that the writer has some basis for what she writes. Don’t make like a lawyer and ask retarded questions in an attempt to lay the foundation for whatever point you’re trying to make.
  • Anne 28 December 2008
    Anne Curtis won best actress? Against the likes of Marian Rivera and Diana Zubiri? So what?
  • Baler 28 December 2008
    Watching Baler tomorrow. Will it be worth it?





Locations of visitors to this page

Archived Maps:
Politics & Government - Top Blogs Philippines


My site is worth $119.
How much is yours worth?

