smoke

I write better when I smoke. Don’t ask me to reduce it to a science.

lomo nojoy

When i first got Anya – my Holga – I thought that I could have the film developed at this place that’s really accessible to me. So, confident that developing would not be too much of a hassle, I happily shot of three – yep, three – rolls of medium format film.

This morning, I went to have my three rolls developed only to be told that they didn’t do that sort of thing, not at that branch anyway. It turns out, that I would have to go to Quiapo to get my three rolls developed. What a bummer. I really should have gotten the 35 mm Holga.

😦

Filed under: lomography, ,

6 Responses

  1. Jeg says:

    You dont have to go to Quiapo. There’s this place across Magallanes on EDSA called Wells Photo, or more popularly called Fuji-Wells. It’s right on the corner of South Super and EDSA under the flyovers. It’s where I got my black & white film developed. They develop medium format.

  2. rom says:

    jeg: thanks for the tip, jeg! I’m going there now!!! … well, today anyway. 😀

  3. niki says:

    rom sweetie, try any dìgiprint outlet they process medium format films, save it in a cd, then have it delivered to your doorstep in 2 days, for free. 🙂 it’ll cost you around P150 plus an extra 30 i think for each film hence.

    i take my films to the megamall branch nasa cyberzone nila. helo Anya!

  4. Larry says:

    or shoot B&W and develop yourself. I don;t do colol medium format just for that reason.

    Holgas are addictive ! I have two now and a Diana F+ 🙂

  5. rom says:

    jeg: couldn’t find it, uncle. I ended up eating at Amalia’s instead. LOL!

    niki: i did go to a digiprint and they told me to go to hidalgo. 😦

    larry: welcome to the smoking room!

  6. Jeg says:

    No kidding? If youre southbound on South Super Hiway then turn right on EDSA, it’s right on the corner. Has a Fuji sign and a smaller sign that says Wells Photo.

    You could also check out Studio 58 in Pasong Tamo extension. Havent tried them but when I asked if they process 8×11 film for my Minox, they said yes so medium format is probably a piece of cake for them. Address here.

Leave a Reply

RSS Short Puffs

  • Re-election 31 December 2008
    Maceda sez Erap consulted Narvasa and others, and they told him that the 1987 Consti prohibits only the INCUMBENT prez from re-election. Former prezzies, by their definition, face no such prohibition. But in the same breath, Maceda also sez that they know an Erap candidacy will be the subject of a disqual case – but […]
  • Escalation 30 December 2008
    I still think the Pangandaman’s shouldn’t have retaliated even if dela Paz threw the first punch. But is anyone really surprised at the escalation in the story-telling on both sides? BTW, I think we can dispense with the age angle nao.
  • Etiquette 29 December 2008
    Unless you’re spoiling for a fight, assume that the writer has some basis for what she writes. Don’t make like a lawyer and ask retarded questions in an attempt to lay the foundation for whatever point you’re trying to make.
  • Anne 28 December 2008
    Anne Curtis won best actress? Against the likes of Marian Rivera and Diana Zubiri? So what?
  • Baler 28 December 2008
    Watching Baler tomorrow. Will it be worth it?





Locations of visitors to this page

Archived Maps:
Politics & Government - Top Blogs Philippines


My site is worth $119.
How much is yours worth?

