smoke

I write better when I smoke. Don’t ask me to reduce it to a science.

HOLGAsmic!!!

Hey niki!!! Loook what I got!

OMFG! Isn’t she lovely? Meet Anya, my brand-spankin’-new Holga! 

Joblessness sure has it’s ups, doesn’t it? LOL! For the first time in quite awhile, I had the chance to really just bum around this beautiful saturday, and my wandering feet eventually led me to Rockwell. A bit more wandering around and I found myself staring at this beauty. I whipped out my rapidly thinning wallet and, after about half-a-second’s hesitation, forked over the dough to make her mine.

And now she’s mine!!!! MINE, I TELL YOU! MINE!!! BWAHAHAHAHAHA!

*ehem*

So now, I have to relearn patience, so spoiled I’ve been by the instant gratification of digicams.

 

 

btw, Anya’s vital stats:

  • Size: 22cm (8.65in) x 17,5cm (7in) x 9,5cm (3.75in)
  • Weight: 730g (1.6lb)
  • Format: all 120 medium format film (color negative, slide, b&w)
  • Lens: Plastic 60mm, f/8
  • Focus: manual zone focus with four distance settings
  • Approximate 35mm format equivalent focal length: 38mm
  • Aperture settings: f/8, f/11
  • Shutter speeds: 1/125, “B”
  • Flash: Color gel system (yellow, red, blue, clear), powered by 2 “AA” batteries
  • Uncoupled advance & shutter release for multiple & partial exposures
  • Standard tripod thread
  • Professional lab development only
Oh, and did I mention she’s hot red?
Filed under: lomography, , ,

5 Responses

  1. BrianB says:

    Great site:

    http://stuffwhitepeoplelike.com/

    Please spread, found it via atlantic unbound.

  2. BrianB says:

    Forgot to mention this:

    http://stuffwhitepeoplelike.com/page/2/

    Know anyone that fits the mold?

  3. rom says:

    brianb: dude, i have no idea.

  4. BrianB says:

    With a Holga, photo poetry becomes truly an art, not mere technique.

  5. niki says:

    rommm!!!

    you’re holgamanic now too welcome to teh club!

    i’m in my hometown right now lugging around boris (teh holga) and my point and shoot camera and i’m having a field day heeeh ^_^

    i’m excited to see your shots!!

Leave a Reply

RSS Short Puffs

  • Re-election 31 December 2008
    Maceda sez Erap consulted Narvasa and others, and they told him that the 1987 Consti prohibits only the INCUMBENT prez from re-election. Former prezzies, by their definition, face no such prohibition. But in the same breath, Maceda also sez that they know an Erap candidacy will be the subject of a disqual case – but […]
  • Escalation 30 December 2008
    I still think the Pangandaman’s shouldn’t have retaliated even if dela Paz threw the first punch. But is anyone really surprised at the escalation in the story-telling on both sides? BTW, I think we can dispense with the age angle nao.
  • Etiquette 29 December 2008
    Unless you’re spoiling for a fight, assume that the writer has some basis for what she writes. Don’t make like a lawyer and ask retarded questions in an attempt to lay the foundation for whatever point you’re trying to make.
  • Anne 28 December 2008
    Anne Curtis won best actress? Against the likes of Marian Rivera and Diana Zubiri? So what?
  • Baler 28 December 2008
    Watching Baler tomorrow. Will it be worth it?





Locations of visitors to this page

Archived Maps:
Politics & Government - Top Blogs Philippines


My site is worth $119.
How much is yours worth?

