smoke

I write better when I smoke. Don’t ask me to reduce it to a science.

Hong Kong

How are people who live in Hong Kong called? I’ve heard some people say “Kongers.” I’m thinking “Hong Kongites.” Or, as one friend of mine described herself – “Hong Kong people.” Well, whatever. I’m getting some great pictures. I hope to be able to photoshop a series I took into a panoramic scene. I’m an ok photographer with a real basic camera, but, it’s a great day and i’m feeling mighty optimistic. When I get to where I’m going, I’ll post some of the pictures and we’ll see if I have reason to be optimistic, eh?

Anyway, did you hear the one about this girl who was buying a digital camera? Well, she asked the salesperson: “What are the features of this camera?” Without batting an eyelash, the salesperson answers: “Oh, they can be 3R or 4R if you want. Matte or glossy.” Haha. Uhrm. Maybe it loses something in the telling. Moving on ….

Filed under: musings, roaming, , ,

9 Responses

  1. shiro says:

    aha! so that’s where you went. have fun luv. 🙂

  2. BrianB says:

    I can only tolerate clearwater bay. They have buildings there, we have buildings here. They have disneyworld, we have that thing on roxas boulevard. What we don’t have are mixed race girls so cute you flatter yourself thinking you are talking to fashion models. Oh yeah, we have that too, but then we know they are not fashion models.

  3. cvj says:

    My colleague also refers to himself as ‘Hong Kong people’ so that’s probably the proper term.

    One thing Hong Kong has that we don’t have is four seasons which still comes as a surprise considering how near it is to the Philippines. That was brought home to me when i stepped out of the plane in walking shorts in the middle of January weather. (Back in the old Kai Tak airport, not all flights disembarked via the tube.)

  4. shiro says:

    cvJ; January, walking shorts! that’s so cool. reminds of spring in Ottawa, where i grew up. 🙂

  5. niki says:

    mmmm, HK. i liked it there =)

  6. rom says:

    niki!

  7. niki says:

    rom! (pasalubong? haha!)

  8. rom says:

    niki! babe! did you just grow an internet connection in your apartment?! Haven’t heard from you in quite a while and now suddenly, I’m sorta kinda having a conversation with you! I mean, wow. 😀

  9. niki says:

    noooes, i wish i grew a ‘net connection =( i’m sneak-surfing from the office haha! and ya know you’re one of my faves you can look it up my links haha =)

Leave a Reply

RSS Short Puffs

  • Re-election 31 December 2008
    Maceda sez Erap consulted Narvasa and others, and they told him that the 1987 Consti prohibits only the INCUMBENT prez from re-election. Former prezzies, by their definition, face no such prohibition. But in the same breath, Maceda also sez that they know an Erap candidacy will be the subject of a disqual case – but […]
  • Escalation 30 December 2008
    I still think the Pangandaman’s shouldn’t have retaliated even if dela Paz threw the first punch. But is anyone really surprised at the escalation in the story-telling on both sides? BTW, I think we can dispense with the age angle nao.
  • Etiquette 29 December 2008
    Unless you’re spoiling for a fight, assume that the writer has some basis for what she writes. Don’t make like a lawyer and ask retarded questions in an attempt to lay the foundation for whatever point you’re trying to make.
  • Anne 28 December 2008
    Anne Curtis won best actress? Against the likes of Marian Rivera and Diana Zubiri? So what?
  • Baler 28 December 2008
    Watching Baler tomorrow. Will it be worth it?





Locations of visitors to this page

Archived Maps:
Politics & Government - Top Blogs Philippines


My site is worth $119.
How much is yours worth?

