smoke

I write better when I smoke. Don’t ask me to reduce it to a science.

If I had won

If I had won P249,005,120.40

In the first 72 hours alone, I would buy a  Jaguar XK for P3.6 million; buy two houses in Baguio – one to live in and the other to put up a bed & breakfast, for a total cost of about P15 million; open a trust fund for four very beloved kids worth P5 million each; buy or build a P5 million home for my mom; buy one family-car type van, one car for my sweetie, and one for me (where I’ll promptly put up the bumper sticker “My other car is a Jag, bitch!”) all for about P3 million; and start up a foundation for impoverished people from my province with an initial endowment of P2.4 million.

If I did my sums right, that’d leave me with 200 million pesos and change.

They’ll need that money to cure me from the nervous breakdown I suffer upon learning that I won the fucking lotto!!!

Filed under: vacuity,

4 Responses

  1. BrianB says:

    I think a Jaguar would cost more than that. Taxes are over 100 per cent. Where did you get that 3.6 million price point?

  2. shiro says:

    3.6M… too low for a Jaguar here. unless it’s a used Jag. or unless you get it from the smugglers in Subic. 😛

  3. BrianB says:

    I think Jaguar cars cost at least 20 million. Rich Filipinos are so rich.

  4. rom says:

    brianb: i got the price from the website i linked to. and i guess you and shiro got to be right about how much it costs, but, what the hey! i won the lotto, right?! LOL! Don’t I just wish.

Leave a Reply

RSS Short Puffs

  • Re-election 31 December 2008
    Maceda sez Erap consulted Narvasa and others, and they told him that the 1987 Consti prohibits only the INCUMBENT prez from re-election. Former prezzies, by their definition, face no such prohibition. But in the same breath, Maceda also sez that they know an Erap candidacy will be the subject of a disqual case – but […]
  • Escalation 30 December 2008
    I still think the Pangandaman’s shouldn’t have retaliated even if dela Paz threw the first punch. But is anyone really surprised at the escalation in the story-telling on both sides? BTW, I think we can dispense with the age angle nao.
  • Etiquette 29 December 2008
    Unless you’re spoiling for a fight, assume that the writer has some basis for what she writes. Don’t make like a lawyer and ask retarded questions in an attempt to lay the foundation for whatever point you’re trying to make.
  • Anne 28 December 2008
    Anne Curtis won best actress? Against the likes of Marian Rivera and Diana Zubiri? So what?
  • Baler 28 December 2008
    Watching Baler tomorrow. Will it be worth it?





Locations of visitors to this page

Archived Maps:
Politics & Government - Top Blogs Philippines


My site is worth $119.
How much is yours worth?

