smoke

I write better when I smoke. Don’t ask me to reduce it to a science.

all good things

All good things must come to an end, I know, but who would have thought that we could break a silver lining?

It’s a good thing that it came as a surprise. At least I haven’t had time to feel the hurt yet. Mostly, I’m thinking about what I’m going to say tonight when everyone comes over for your birthday party … the one you don’t know about, the one you won’t find out about until it’s too late not to be embarassing for me …

“Oh, him? He can’t make it. No, he’s okay. He’s just not part of my life anymore.”

“Yeah, that’s the kind of cake he likes … no, I never liked it but it’s the only kind of cake I’ve got around here, so, you want to take it home?”

“I’m okay. Really I am. Have another grape.”

“No, there’s no other woman. There’s a career – I think. Or maybe there’s no balls – it all happened kinda fast so I’m not really sure. Don’t worry, I’ll blog about it eventually then we’ll see how the dust settles.”

“Goddamnit, Rick! Now is NOT our chance. Not in a million years it won’t.”

“Stick around, guys (not you, Rick). REALLY. There’s all this food and everything. I just need to lie down for awhile.”

Filed under: musings, vacuity,

3 Responses

  1. shiro says:

    it’s always the reactions of other people that can get to be quite troublesome when something happens to you.

    as Sartre said, l’enfer c’est les autres.

    but whatever that is (was), i wish you well romu-chan. 🙂

  2. tonyFL says:

    If I can endure for this minute
    Whatever is happening to me,
    No matter how heavy my heart is
    Or how dark the moment may be-

    ….

    If I can but keep on believing
    What I know in my heart to be true,
    That darkness will fade with the morning
    And that this will pass away, too-

    Then nothing in life can defeat me
    For as long as this knowledge remains
    I can suffer whatever is happening
    For I know God will break all of the chains

    That are binding me tight in the darkness
    And trying to fill me with fear-
    For there is no night without dawning
    And I know that my morning is near.

    …Helen Steiner Rice

  3. rom says:

    thanks fellas.

Leave a Reply

RSS Short Puffs

  • Re-election 31 December 2008
    Maceda sez Erap consulted Narvasa and others, and they told him that the 1987 Consti prohibits only the INCUMBENT prez from re-election. Former prezzies, by their definition, face no such prohibition. But in the same breath, Maceda also sez that they know an Erap candidacy will be the subject of a disqual case – but […]
  • Escalation 30 December 2008
    I still think the Pangandaman’s shouldn’t have retaliated even if dela Paz threw the first punch. But is anyone really surprised at the escalation in the story-telling on both sides? BTW, I think we can dispense with the age angle nao.
  • Etiquette 29 December 2008
    Unless you’re spoiling for a fight, assume that the writer has some basis for what she writes. Don’t make like a lawyer and ask retarded questions in an attempt to lay the foundation for whatever point you’re trying to make.
  • Anne 28 December 2008
    Anne Curtis won best actress? Against the likes of Marian Rivera and Diana Zubiri? So what?
  • Baler 28 December 2008
    Watching Baler tomorrow. Will it be worth it?





Locations of visitors to this page

Archived Maps:
Politics & Government - Top Blogs Philippines


My site is worth $119.
How much is yours worth?

